Employer Related Tax Withholding - State Tax Authorities

If your company has decided not to engage a Professional Employer Organization - PEO then your company will take responsibility for State employment related taxes (income tax withholding) for your employees. Only New Hampshire, Alaska, Nevada, Wyoming, South Dakota, Washington, Texas and Florida do not have income taxes for individuals. Employers are responsible for collecting and remitting state income taxes for their employees. Many companies have outsourced payroll, tax remittance and HR related tasks by hiring a Professional Employer Organization. Select a state below for links to the your states tax authorities.

View Additional Employer Withholding Information for your State